top of page

Keeping you moving

Updated: Feb 9, 2022



Sport Massage and how it can benefit you as a fitness athlete, pro athlete, recreational athlete, yoga instructors, soccer players anyone who is highly active.


Sport massage benefits can provide your body with the preparation for your active lifestyle.

When you come in for your treatment the therapist will customize what your specific muscles need geared towards your sport for maximum performance and to help prevent injury.


EXAMPLE : A body builder lifts heavy weights and has tight hamstrings, glutes and hips due to dead lifts, squats, hip thrusts. They may request leg work, lower back, hips and glute work, and want to increase flexibility.

A variety of massage techniques will be used to help increase circulation especially when there is adhesions or tiny knots found in areas of the body. Stretching and mobility will be used in the session for tight muscles to help increase range of motion.


BENEFITS: Increased range of motion and flexibility, decrease muscle tension and spasms, better sleep, and helps with muscle recovery.


MY STORY: As a Licensed Massage therapist I have been blessed in my past career. I was able to work on athletes to help prepare for the love of their sport which was running. At the time I was working in NYC, I was employed at a sport massage office where the majority of the client base were serious runners who live and train for their marathons.

The NYC marathon is a huge event where all walks of life come to take part in. The clients that I treated I was was able to help them during the process every step of the way.

To see what they go through and to hear from first hand how massage has helped them was a reward in itself. I was a figure competitor who stepped on stage more then a handful of times. I can relate to the mindset of an athlete as in performing your best and being on top of your game. I understand the hours of weeks and months for preparation. No matter what the sport or activity you do we all have goals in mind to feel and move better.


If you should have any questions feel free to contact me about Sport massage. I would love to hear what sport you are passionate about and how I can help you out. You are in good hands no pun intended.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page